Trash Day

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

Joshua 1:9

I was looking through my professional Facebook groups this morning. The administrator to one of those groups posted the scripture above. It was a wake-up call and a huge reminder. It was like someone took hold of  me, shook me, and  asked,”Why do you keep forgetting?”

I have to say that I am somewhat of a risk taker. I will try new things that I think will make me a better person. However, when it is something completely out of the box and out of my comfort zone, I tend to second guess myself and shy away. I’m much better than I used to be so I’m giving myself a pat on the back for that small success. I am trying to do something now that is completely out of my comfort zone. Last night, I went back and forth on one aspect of it. The only reason I did was due to fear. I can’t let fear continue because it will take over and stop me. I truly feel that what I am working on is a calling. If it weren’t, this retired person would not be at the computer by 8:00 every morning putting in 12-14 hour days, feeling bad when I am away from it, and even dreaming about it.  

So I have taken that scripture as a reminder to forge ahead and keep my eyes on my goal. It’s time to take out the trash and kick my fear to the curb one more time. I may kick it extra hard this time so it gets lost finding its way back. 

Do you have fears that keep you from achieving your goals or slows you down in getting there? I’d love to hear them so I’ll know I’m not alone.

Hugs,

signature 2

In a world where there is so much hate, let us all choose to be KIND.red-304570__340

 

3 thoughts on “Trash Day

  1. Berchman Rodrigue August 30, 2018 — 8:07 pm

    I am enjoying reading this Peggy … Today is the first day I read your blog … My fear as a child has always been losing the people I love … And today makes 37 yrs my only sister passed away at the young age of 33
    That changed my family and my self’s lives forever … God bless you PBELL

    Like

    1. That is a real fear. Thanks for reading. I try to post at least once a week. I know you miss Beverly. Loss is difficult. Hugs my friend.

      Like

      1. Berchman Rodrigue August 30, 2018 — 9:01 pm

        Ty Peg

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close