A Little Grit With My Tea

I am from the south where eating grits for breakfast is pretty common. Some days I crave a bowl with a slice of toast and a side of bacon. This morning, however, it’s not grits I am craving, but rather grit. I am needing an extra helping right now.

Perseverance is the effort required to do something til’ the end.  It has been my vision word for 2018. The year has not been an easy one for me or my family.  But I have goals to reach so every day I put on my “big girl clothes” and plow through the adversities, determined to see those goals come to fruition in 2019. Today, however, I feel like I have hit a brick wall. I know it’s temporary because it’s all I will allow it to be. Mindy is going to pick up some tea for me so hopefully it will put a little pep in my step this morning.

On a more positive note, I took my own advice from last week’s post and enrolled in my second online class. This one is on public speaking. This is something out of my comfort zone but necessary for my goals to happen.  I am better at it than I used to be.  It was one of my biggest fears and I avoided it at all costs.  Now, I don’t fear it. I just have so much to learn. Those two classes, along with a few webinars, a few new contacts and writing have kept me pretty busy this week. I think I might take the weekend off. I am actually smiling as I type this because I know that won’t happen. Perhaps I will just slow it down a little.

Are any of you working on goals of your own?  If so, what keeps you going when you hit that wall like I have this morning?  I’d love to hear about your remedy.

Have a blessed and great weekend everyone.

 

In a world where there is so much hate, let us all choose to be KINDred-304570__340

 

signature 2

 

3 thoughts on “A Little Grit With My Tea

  1. Trying to live through Gods eyes.

    Like

  2. Trying to live through Gods eyes.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close